2023 Artios Awards Presenters Announced – The Hollywood Reporter

The Casting Society (CSA) on Tuesday announced the list of presenters for the 38th annual Artios Awards, which will take place on March 9 simultaneously at the Edison Ballroom in New York and the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles. .

Presenters for the Los Angeles gala will include Utkarsh Ambudkar, Anna Camp, Hong Chau, Paul Walter Hauser, Andrew Leeds, Melanie Lynskey, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Sam Richardson, Britt Robertson, Glynn Turman and Tuc Watkins.

New York presenters will include Sarita Choudhury, Jordan E. Cooper, Rory Culkin, Khris Davis, Alex Edelman, Raúl Esparza, Katie Finneran, Katrina Lenk, Nicole Ari Parker, Peppermint, Morgan Spector and Kuhoo Verma.

Yvette Nicole Brown and Amber Ruffin were previously announced as the hosts for the Los Angeles and New York celebrations, respectively.

Netflix and HBO/HBO Max led Artios nominations in the TV categories, with nominees announced in October 2022. Netflix also led the nominations in the Movie category, which were announced in January; 11 supporting directors were honored with multiple film nominations: Ellen Chenoweth, Mary Vernieu and Bret Howe each earned three nominations, while Lucy Bevan, Kim Coleman, Sarah Halley Finn, Christi Soper Hilt, Avy Kaufman, Bernard Telsey, Natalie Lyon and Kevin Reher all received two nominations each.

First held in 1985, the Artios Awards honor casting professionals in more than 20 different categories spanning film, television, theater and commercials. In addition, special honorees are selected for their contributions to the craft. Nominees and winners are voted on by members of the Casting Society. The galas on March 9 will be the Casting Society’s first in-person celebration since the COVID-19 pandemic.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button